February 19 – DAY 4

Day 4: February 19
This girl is getting lazy and it is ONLY day 4! I didn’t get up and run! My bed was just TOO comfy. I really need to work on this. Since I had a good nights sleep you would think I would be roaring to go in the morning……but I wasn’t.
 Breakfast:
Juice:
4 oz coconut water
Strawberries
Raspberries
Blueberries
Blackberries
1 whole banana
1/2 apple
Spinach
Wheatgrass
6 pieces of ice
(then I shared 1/3 of it with my daughter)
COFFEE from HOME with a shake of cinnamon.
***Seriously this is just delightful if you love coffee try and brew a delicious pot of coffee and at a few shakes of cinnamon to it. DELICIOUS!
Morning snack: 3 cuties and grain free granola. This granola is to die for. I will post the recipe this weekend. I have to be careful not to over indulge with this yumminess.
Lunch:
I had a working lunch today at Paradise Bakery (aka Panera) so I looked at their website ahead of time and found their HIDDEN MENU JACKPOT!!!!!!!
I got the Power Mediterranean Chicken Salad with:
  • Anti-Biotic Free Chicken
  • Baby Spinach
  • Romaine
  • Tomatoes
  • Apple-wood smoked Bacon
  • Diced Eggs
  • Fresh squeezed Lemon
  •  Extra virgin Olive Oil – I was too distracted and didn’t put this on…….but it was delicious even without it.
Dessert –
2 squares of 72% Dark Chocolate – OMG I found my Dark Chocolate Heaven from Trader Joe’s!!!
Trader Joe’s Fair Trade Organic 72% Cacao Belgian Dark Chocolate Bar
150 calories
11 grams of fat
I am on a dessert kick…………probably need to come down
Growing up I had “Coffee Time” a few times a week with my mom and her best friend. It was like tea in the afternoon, but we drank coffee and ate Peanut M&Ms. Oddly enough even as an adult I still try and catch coffee time as often as possible.
I went to coffee time today!!! Well I had water and they had coffee because I wasn’t especially thirsty for black coffee. They had delicious cheese and guacamole and chips. I wasn’t hungry but seeing that food was hard! At that point where it would have been SO easy to dive in and join them in the guacamole/chip festivities, I reminded myself that the way I would feel AFTER was why I was making the choice not to take part in the snacks. You know what, I still had so much fun at coffee time, even without snacks and coffee!
Dinner –
Shredded Chicken
1 whole avocado
1 stalk celery chopped
1 stalk green onion chopped
Pepper to taste
Boiled one LARGE beet for 1 hour ~ brought water with beet in it to a boil and reduced to medium heat.
-ate about 1/3 of it unseasoned
B-12 Supplement
L-Lysine Supplement
Probiotic
I slept okay! Not great, not horribly! My daughter woke me up at 3 am and it really harmed my night. Went to bed at 12 woke up at 6:30. This is on my list of things to figure out. How do I get a good night’s sleep?
High 70* and windy today. Beautiful day in the desert!

 

Leave a Reply

