Wedding Plan

Our wedding day and honeymoon are quickly approaching. We are so thrilled and SUPER busy trying to pull everything together. When things get crazy it is always best to have a plan for your dietary intake and exercise. It doesn’t have to be a plan that takes up time either. The more simple you make your life often the more success you are with desired results.

Personally I LOVE nuts and fruit. I could eat them ALL day long. So, although they are not an issue to my weight at this point I have decided to limit my nut and fruit intake while trying to get as lean as possible for our wedding and honeymoon. I have a really hard time limiting these, so what I am going to do is put raw almonds and Brazilian nuts in a container for work and allow myself only the amount I place in the container for the entire day. Simple, right? I will do the same with my fruits. I will pack two servings of fruit a day and limit myself to only those. My focus is to consume more vegetables, meats and fish. I am really looking forward to this change in my daily diet. I predict within the first 10 days I will feel and look considerably more lean.

For exercise I am committing to a walk/jog every morning. I do this already so I am not adding anything to my plate. But I will need to wake up early enough to leave time for either circuit workouts of pyramid workouts. I will alternate to focus on different muscles and really get a full body workout over the course of a few days. THIS is the kicker…….don’t waste time. If you are waiting on something to download on your computer, something in the oven/microwave, your coffee to brew, laundry, etc…..do something. My goal is to take advantage of those small amounts of time by doing crunches, wall sits, jumping jacks, anything that gets my muscles burning. Even if it is just for 30 – 60 seconds doing something is always better than doing nothing.

Here goes the countdown to “I Do” and a week in a bikini in Paradise.

Leave a Reply

