67 Day Till “I Do”

I cannot believe that in just 67 Days we will be married. That is so exciting!! It also made me realize how serious I need to get about eating clean and having good workouts. Don’t get me wrong we eat really well on a regular basis, but seeing as I am going to be in a wedding gown in a very short time…….I probably need to cut out the dark chocolate treats πŸ˜‰ I often have to remind myself that treats are a sometimes thing, not an every night thing…that is why it is a treat.

I woke up a little late this morning but I was still determined to get a workout in. Even though I didn’t get to do the entire workout I had planned the night before I still feel amazing!

I started with a 2 mile walk/jog around the neighborhood with our dogs. It is getting REALLY hot here in Arizona so I do this as early in the morning as I can possibly stand waking up.

Once we got home I was running low on time so I started with

10 push-ups

then, I did ONE Lower Body Pyramid. Usually I like to do 3 – 5 sets of this BUT with limited time I feel it is better to do something than nothing.

20 body weight squats

30 lunges (15 each leg) alternating

40 calf raises

50 second wall sit

100 jumping jacks

50 second wall sit

40 calf raises

30 lunges (15 each leg) alternating

20 body weight squats

And I finished it with 10 push-ups. 50 crunches, and 50 bicycles.

At this point I was feeling amazing! BUT I realized last night that I need to work on my pull-ups! I can’t even do ONE. So, my fiance suggested that I pull myself up and hold the position as long as possible. (see image below) In order to accomplish this I had to use a chair :-/ I only had a short amount of time so I used a chair to get myself into the pull-up position at the top of the position and held it for 20 seconds, 3 times. My goal is to perfect my pull-ups!

Pull-up

Photo from Carter Fitness Magazine

Happy training to all of you!

Leave a Reply

