February 27 – DAY 12

Day 12: February 27
Juice: (blending whole fruits and veggies, I am not actually juicing them)
4 oz coconut water
Strawberries
Raspberries
Blueberries
Blackberries
Pineapple
1/2 Apple
1 Whole banana
1 Carrot
**I need to get spinach and wheatgrass this weekend to include in my juice again
Homemade Coffee – Black
 Lunch:
Panera with a Free Lunch Coupon (YES)!! I had a work lunch so I had to eat out.
Power Steak Lettuce Wraps:
Seared Top-sirloin
Leaf Lettuce
Cucumbers
Diced Tomatoes
Red Onion
Pesto
Fresh Lemon
Can I tell you that this was delicious! I recommend it!
Snack: Cuties
Dinner:
4 oz Chicken
1/2 beet
High 63* ~ today was a beautiful day!
My legs are hurting from my circuit workout. I have planned a two-day circuit workout that is 30 minutes each day that will be a total body workout! Starting tomorrow! So excited 🙂
Slept OK – not great! My daughter came and got in my bed at 3 am and I was too tired to make her go back to her bed. This usually means from the time she gets in my bed until I wake up I do not sleep as well. Again…..I really need to figure out my sleeping. I am a FIRM believer in protecting your sleep and getting good rest, otherwise you aren’t able to give 100% the WHOLE next day!

 

Leave a Reply

