Friday Pyramid Workout

You did it! You made it to Friday. Now all you have to do is get through the day and it is officially the weekend. Not just any weekend, but the weekend before a holiday weekend. I would venture to guess that a lot of people out there are starting to get stressed out about traveling, cooking, family time ;-), you name it…..it is just a joyous, stressful time of year. I will be the very first to admit that I tend to stress out over stuff that I justifiably should stress about BUT the problem comes when I stress about things that are completely out of my control. My husband constantly tries to encourage me to just let go and assures me that everything will be fine and work out just as it is supposed to. So today I am trying my hardest to do just that……take deep breaths and not stress.

Trying to reduce stress is not my strongest attribute. One thing I know that helps is exercising. Believe me even when you feel like there is no time to even brush your teeth, if you carve out 20 minutes of your day and take care of your body and mind it will increase your energy level and effectiveness conquering the rest of the days/weeks tasks. So who is ready to do a pyramid workout with me today and alleviate some stress?

PYRAMID WORKOUT:

10 Burpees

20 Push ups

30 Tricep Dips

40 Squats – last 10 are jumping squats

50 Bicycle Crunches

60 second Plank

70 Alternating Static Lunges

80 Static Ball – 40 Reverse Leg Curls & 40 Knee Tucks

1397314819919

 

images

 

90 seconds – High Knees

100 Jumping Jacks

100 – Pilates Hundred

90 seconds – High Knees

80 Static Ball – 40 Reverse Leg Curls & 40 Knee Tucks

70 Alternating Static Lunges

60 second Plank

50 Bicycle Crunches

40 Squats – last 10 are jumping squats

30 Tricep Dips

20 Push ups

10 Burpees

I added an extra 100 in there just so we could get our sweats worth! I mean if you are already all sweaty you might as well make it worth your time, right?  I hope you enjoyed this pyramid workout. Remember that you only get out of it as much as you put in. Do not slack on yourself. Give the workouts your all and I promise you that this form of exercise coupled with healthy eating will give you the results you desire. It is all in your hands.

Hope you all have a FABULOUS Friday and stay motivated this weekend. This week I will be working on creating a summary of all the workouts I like to do as a key on the main exercise page. That way you can always refer there if you aren’t sure how to do an exercise. Congratulations on making yourself healthier and stronger!

#pyramidworkouts #ourprimallife

Leave a Reply

