Meal Planning – Organizing Life & Health

Last week was our first week planning out our meals and shopping list and sticking to it πŸ™‚ Yay for us! I will post a refection of our past week, meals we will make again, things we will leave off of our menu and just reflections on the week. I am exhausted because for some silly reason I chose to do ALL new recipes in one week. So basically nothing we did was routine….which left me a little tired and overwhelmed. We made some new things, that was very interesting and a good change for us. But, this week we are going back to basics. I think eventually I will try to add in 1 or 2 new recipes a week…..:) With new recipes comes a lot of uncertainty AND we needed to buy a ton of oils and little ingredients that we did not already have. So, this week we are going back to basics.

Weekly Meals 18-24

Meal Planning 18-24

One change we did make was having leftovers on Saturday (today) so instead of making the Carne Asada Burrito Bowls tonight we are going to make them tomorrow night. That is why you see them repeated πŸ™‚

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post on a review of the recipes from last week πŸ™‚ Hope you can enjoy some of our weekly meal ideas with us. I downloaded a grocery list app as well that I am really enjoying. It is called myShoppi ~ this way I can put things on my list as I think of them so when I go to Costco, Whole Foods, Trader Joe’s wherever it may be I have separate lists of each store. Isn’t that cool! Thumbs up to that!

We are now off to walk up to the park with our kiddos! Hope you all take advantage of this beautiful Saturday! Have a wonderful day!!!

#ourprimallife #mealplanning #mealsmadesimple

Leave a Reply

